ماريان دياب

اختصاص:  علم النفس العصبي للأطفال

التعليم:  ماجستير في علم النفس العصبي، فرنسا

اللغات:  العربية - الفرنسية - الإنجليزية.

ماريان دياب

الخبرة والتعليم

أنا ماريان دياب، أخصائية نفسية مرخصة من هيئة الصحة بدبي ومتخصصة في علم النفس العصبي. تشمل خبرتي تطور الأعصاب عند الأطفال، الصحة النفسية للأطفال والمراهقين، وعلم الأعصاب البيدري. جوهر ممارستي يتمثل في تقييم وظائف الدماغ المرتبطة بالاختلافات التعليمية، اضطراب طيف التوحد، التأخر النمائي، فرط النشاط وقلة الانتباه، الإصابات الدماغية الرضحية، وغيرها من التحديات المعرفية. ألتزم بمساعدة الأطفال وعائلاتهم من السنوات الأولى حتى المراهقة، و أقدّم الارشادات إياهم خلال مختلف التحديات العصبية النمائية، بما في ذلك التحديات الذهنية، التعليمية، السلوكية، الاجتماعية، والعاطفية.

جزء أساسي من عملي هو تعاوني الوثيق مع أولياء الأمور ومقدمي الرعاية، والمعلمين، والمهنيين الصحيين. هذا يضمن أن الدعم المقدم شامل ومتكامل. ألتزم بشكل مستمر بأعلى معايير الأخلاق والممارسة، مسترشدة دائمًا بأحدث الأبحاث ومدفوعة بشغف التطور المهني المستمر. أتقن العربية والإنجليزية والفرنسية، وقد بُنيت ممارستي على نهج متعدد اللغات، مع التأكيد دائمًا على الكفاءة الثقافية. بالإضافة، يُعد نقل المعرفة من خلال التدريس الدراسات العليا للمتدربين في علم النفس والأطباء في مجال الطب النفسي في المنطقة امتدادًا مُرضيًا لخدمتي للمجتمع.

مع خبرة غنية تمتد لـ 15 عامًا في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، شملت القطاعين الخاص والعام، تناولت حالات معقدة في بيئات المستشفيات المتخصصة في الرعاية الطبية الثلاثية للأطفال.

أنا خريجة من فرنسا، حاصلة على درجة الماجستير في علم النفس العصبي من جامعة بيير مندس فرانس، مع التركيز على علم النفس الإكلينيكي. لقد قدمت لي رحلة التدريب السريري الخاصة بي فرصًا في مؤسسات معترف بها عالميًا مثل مركز الصرع الشامل في المركز الطبي بجامعة نيويورك (NYUMC)، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، ولاحقًا في المعهد العصبي في مونتريال (MNI)، كندا، حيث كنت محظوظة لتقديم تقييمات عصبية نفسية لمجموعة متنوعة من المرضى الذين يواجهون تحديات عصبية.

الشهادات

الانتماءات المهنية

Marianne Diab

Speciality:  Paediatric Neuropsychology

Education:  M.Sc. Neuropsychology, France

Languages:  Arabic – French – English

Marianne Diab

Experience & Education

I am Marianne Diab, a DHA Licensed Psychologist specialising in Neuropsychology. My expertise encompasses Child Neurodevelopment, Child and Adolescent Mental Health, and Paediatric Neurology. Central to my practice is the assessment of brain functions linked to learning differences, autism spectrum disorder, developmental delays, ADHD, traumatic brain injuries, and other cognitive challenges. I’m deeply committed to assisting children and their families from early years to adolescence, guiding them through various neurodevelopmental hurdles, including intellectual, developmental, educational, behavioural, social, and emotional challenges.

A vital aspect of my work is my close collaboration with parents & caregivers, educators, and healthcare professionals. This ensures that the support extended is holistic and comprehensive. I remain consistently committed to the highest standards of ethics and practice, continually informed by the latest research and driven by a passion for continuous professional growth. Proficient in Arabic, English, and French, my practice is built upon a multilingual approach, always emphasising cultural competence. Beyond my clinical engagements, imparting knowledge through postgraduate didactic teaching to psychology interns and psychiatry fellows in the region stands as a fulfilling extension of my service to the community.

With a rich 15-year experience in the UAE, spanning both private and public sectors, I’ve addressed intricate cases within paediatric tertiary care hospital environments.

I am a graduate from France, holding a Master’s degree in Neuropsychology from Pierre Mendès-France University , with emphasis on Clinical Psychology. My clinical training journey has provided me opportunities at globally recognised institutions like the Comprehensive Epilepsy Centre at the New York University Medical Centre (NYUMC), USA, and later at the Montreal Neurological Institute (MNI), Canada, where I was privileged to offer neuropsychological assessments to a diverse group of patients facing neurological challenges.

Certifications

Professional Affiliations